godhost.blogg.se

Norton antivirus email scam
Norton antivirus email scam












  1. #Norton antivirus email scam how to
  2. #Norton antivirus email scam update

#Norton antivirus email scam how to

I also run a Windows Defender Offline Scan often, because most experienced malicious coder / hacker deviants know how to hide their BS in places that are hard to clean.

#Norton antivirus email scam update

Of course, because I'm a total Nazi about these things, I run Windows Update every time I rest and massage my hands (to prevent carpal tunnel syndrome), which is about every 10-15 minutes. I find that Microsoft's built-in Windows Defender antivirus / anti-malware / anti-spyware works great. I used to, a long time ago, with Windows XP, but I gave up on it as it consumed too much cpu time - my computers got a lot slower - and it was too expensive. I found it in my inbox.ģ) I don't use Norton Antivirus. If the scam email goes to the spam folder, it's done.įor this particular scam email, it worked! Gmail didn't send it directly to my spam folder. The scammer has formatted it like this in the hope that it will trick the email spam filter. Hmmmm.Not sent from Norton, me thinks: DERP!Ģ) You see how the phone number is spaced out? That's a giveaway too. (1) Call our 24-hr customer care.ġ) Well, the email address of the sender is:

norton antivirus email scam

This Deduction will be reflected in 2-3 business days in your bank statement. If you didn’t authorize the charges or if you want to continue this service. You have been charged the payment of $107.93 for 01 year Norton Anti-Virus Protection service from your bank account, via Debit/credit card. User Id : you have successfully renewed your Norton Anti-Virus Protection membership. This email is to notify you that your membership for your computer security & protection has been renewed For this particular scam email, it worked Gmail didn't send it directly to my spam folder.

norton antivirus email scam

If the scam email goes to the spam folder, it's done. Thank you for connected with our norton anti-virus protection. The scammer has formatted it like this in the hope that it will trick the email spam filter. But I also know that its great reputation makes it a good target, due to all the trust it has built up.OK, so here's another stupid and very lame attempt to scam the world, received in my main Gmail account today: I don’t doubt that Kaspersky wants to remain virtuous. I personally would feel better if companies would try to (re)incorporate in countries without authoritarian rulers that weren’t starting up hostilities with the western world. It’s kinda like how Huawei isn’t so trusted due to worries about Chinese government influence. They’re worried about the Russian government infiltrating them as part of their cyberwarfare. I doubt they’re worried so much about Kaspersky themselves. Yeah, but high level security is one place where paranoia can make sense. The US government ban on Kaspersky products on government computers seems to me due more to simple paranoia than anything else. Some do regard them as controversial because of alleged Russian connections (specifically, to the Russian Federal Security Service, FSB) but these have never been substantiated and Kaspersky Lab continues to be a major and respected player in the global IT security market. I see that some universities have been migrating away from SEP for that reason, although I still regard it as technically very good.Īs for Kaspersky, I have no inside knowledge but from what I know, it bothers me to see them so unfairly maligned, as they have long been a major player in fighting viruses and malware and have, more than any other IT security company, uncovered many sophisticated international virus and malware threats. Although I personally think that the current enterprise products are quite good, the takeover by Broadcom is felt by most analysts to not bode well for its future, and indeed the flagship product – Symantec Endpoint Protection – is hard to find and my understanding is that, for whatever reason, Broadcom has elected to market it only to its largest existing enterprise customers. I also believe that this remaining part of Symantec was renamed to Lifelock, and is basically the same company, minus the enterprise products. I believe the enterprise security division of Symantec was taken over by Broadcom, but leaving them with the consumer division. Norton Antivirus and related security products are now products of Norton Lifelock which has nothing whatsoever to do with Kaspersky in fact, the two companies are active competitors and each has a significant share of the IT security market. Probably nuke it from orbit, but it’s too late for that now.

norton antivirus email scam norton antivirus email scam

Yes, Kaspersky is connected to whatever the KGB now, and if you have it (any “you” not Dropzone) you should uninstall it. Someone else sold to Kaspersky and I’m too lazy to look it up. As I recall, Peter Norton sold out to Kaspersky, which is an arm of the Russian Mafia or the KGB or something, which could explain lots.














Norton antivirus email scam